Posted by: Spenceee | November 15, 2009

First!

Still new to WordPress but I’m hoping that I won’t need to put my code snippets up as images to make them look pretty.

var result = from user in users
where user.HasClue == true
select user

Here’s hoping that query returns something 🙂

I hope that this is the first of many entries here on issues which are important to me. As I am not a student of either politics or english, please forgive me if my prose and arguments aren’t as eloquent or developed as you might be used to. I do however hope that I can challenge your perceptions or invite a critique that challenges my own (note that I value the latter as much if not more than the former.) One of the reasons I’m writing this is to expand my learning and influences to truly understand how our country works, or indeed how it doesn’t.

Whether you consider this a strength or weakness in my character, I consider myself as an idealist. I believe that people, systems and organisations can work as they are meant to. Furthermore I believe that real and lasting change for the better can be achieved, if there is real leadership exhibited. If you approach my discourse from this point of view then you should not only understand my point of view better but hopefully my arguments as well.

Leave a Reply

Categories

